Fast and Furious 7: A Tribute To Paul Walker- Katherine Roberts

This week, I went to the movies (something I haven’t done for a while) to see the new Fast and Furious movie. I have not seen all the Fast and Furious movies, but I have seen most of them. I am not usually inclined to watch this genre of film, but I find this series very entertaining and extremely well-made. These films are full of action, humor, and romance… A combination which I think calls for an easy to watch movie. Since there are 7 films total in this series, the audience forms a strong connection with each character and becomes emotionally invested in their fates.

images

I was very interested to see how this last film would honor the death of Paul Walker, and I think they did an awesome job. I was in tears watching the tribute at the end of this film, as it highlighted scenes from all the previous Fast and Furious movies. After reading an article on how they proceeded to make this movie after his death, I discovered that they had his brother step in to film the remaining scenes. I was trying to pay close attention to see if I could notice a difference in the character, but I could not find any differences. Overall, I think this particular film was one of my favorites in the series and did a great job honoring the life of Paul Walker.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

