Making A Murderer– Maisie Noesen

Making a Murderer


I just started the Netflix documentary series, Making a Murderer. Although I am only one and a half episodes in, I am infatuated with the story. For those of you who haven’t watched or heard of Making a Murder, it is a ten-part documentary streamed on Netflix. Laura Ricciardi and Moira Demos explore the history of the Steven Avery case, a man who served 18 years in prison for the sexual assault and attempted murder. The series has very similar vibes to The Jinx; an HBO documentary series about the Robert Durst case.

Recent articles have been posted about how the documentary skews the actual history of the case. After I read this, I wondered if it would ruin the show for me. In my eyes, I watch a documentary to learn about the factual records of the subject or event. The articles written about this don’t state exactly what is and is not true. I’ve realized that a lot of the story remains a mystery, and I actually find it really interesting how they put the documentary together through different conspiracies. The documentary took over ten years to film and so far I think it was really well done.
Anyways, I am really excited to keep watching and see what happens next! I’ve attached an article that I found particularly interesting.

http://www.rollingstone.com/tv/features/making-a-murderer-star-reporter-on-the-questions-that-nag-him-20160125?page=2

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making A Murderer– Maisie Noesen

  1. marymdalton says:

    I want to check out this series — have read and heard rave reviews — but just don’t see how I can commit to ten hours right now!

Leave a Reply

