New YouTube Record

Today, YouTube stated that the Adele Carpool Karaoke video broke the record for the most-watched late-night YouTube clip ever, surpassing 67.5 million views.

About a month ago on January 13, 2016 The Late Late Night Show with Jame Corden featured Adele as the guest star in the very popular “Carpool Karaoke” sketch. I am a huge fan of the Carpool Karaoke sketches that Corden does with celebrities.  I think that the videos let the world see the celebrities as real people and makes them much more relatable to the general public.  Also, these sketches are usually really funny and entertaining.

I have always thought that Adele was a very talented artist, but I never understood the “Adele Craze” that everyone seems to be going through…until I watched this video.  The video made me realize that Adele is such a down-to-earth person who is so full of life that you can’t help but to smile. At one point in the video she even raps to a song that Corden plays on the radio, so cool! I felt like I gained a new found respect for Adele after watching this, and it looks as if millions of others have done the same.

-Danielle Cales

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New YouTube Record

  1. marymdalton says:

    Yeah…maybe I’m a cliche, but I like Adele.

Leave a Reply

