Thinking Out Loud–Sarah King

People are always commenting about how Leonardo DiCaprio has never won an Oscar, but, being a music lover and huge fan, I have always been more upset by the fact that Ed Sheeran had never won a Grammy. Last night that changed.

668568

“My parents have flown out to the Grammys for the last four years. Every year they say… ‘maybe next year,'” Ed said jokingly when accepting his Grammy for Best Song of the Year for “Thinking Out Loud.” He also took home an award for Best Pop Solo performance for the same song.

Since 2013, Ed Sheeran has been nominated for 10 Grammys, and every year I have been glued to the TV hoping he’d win and being disappointed when he didn’t. Even though “Thinking Out Loud” is a fantastic song that did extremely well on the charts, I do not think it’s his best. But hey, a Grammy is a Grammy, and I’m happy he finally got the win I’ve always thought he deserved.

Who knows, it Ed can take home a win, maybe Leo can too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thinking Out Loud–Sarah King

  1. I think this is a good sign for Leo….
    -Emily Strachan

  2. marymdalton says:

    You motivated me watch the video (refreshing to see a normal-sized woman in it). If you were to email me the ideal Ed Sheeran playlist, I’d get the songs and put it on my iPod. Maybe you can create a new fan for your fav…

Leave a Reply

