Brie Larson and Jacob Tremblay (Valerie Medoff)

brie-jacob-zoom-3764f4ad-47bb-4635-907e-1364bf661227

I’ve been wanting to see the film Room for a long time now, but I was just never quite able to catch it in theatres. I’ve been a long time fan of Brie Larson’s (Check out Hoot and Short Term 12 if you haven’t already). When I saw the trailers for this film, I knew that it was one that I needed to see. Now that it’s finally out on DVD, I bet you can guess what my spring break plans include.

As I was watching the Oscars this past weekend, I was delighted to see how Brie Larson and her on-screen son, Jacob Tremblay, interacted. They were just the absolute cutest! Some of his highlight moments included his excitement at seeing the Star Wars characters onstage and complimenting Chris Rock on his role in Madagascar right before he presented an award. Additionally, Brie Larson hugged every single one of the sexual assault survivors who performed alongside Lady Gaga.

However, I think the biggest highlight was the look on Jacob’s face when Brie Larson won the award for Best Actress in a Leading Role for her performance in Room. His face absolutely lit up at seeing is on-screen mom win an award. It’s always so refreshing for me to see actors supporting each other so fully in creating art, especially when the media can get so bogged down with creating unnecessary drama between celebs. Both Jacob and Brie have such great careers ahead of them and I am so excited to see what they do next.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brie Larson and Jacob Tremblay (Valerie Medoff)

  1. marymdalton says:

    Lovely post…

Leave a Reply

