Binge Watching One Tree Hill-Valerie Medoff

bc46d7f9_edit_img_facebook_post_image_file_1090627_1427932268_fswgdwr-fbshare

Growing up, my parents were never able to tear me away from the TV screen. I could spend hours sitting in front of it, never tiring. Was I preparing myself to be a future marathon-Netflix-binge-watcher or preparing for my future career path? Who knows. Maybe it was both.

I’ve always had an obsession with teen dramas. Shows like Gossip Girl, Friday Night Lights, The O.C., and One Tree Hill draw me in and have me hooked for the whole series. I had watched the all of One Tree Hill a few years ago and loved it. After spending this past weekend sick in bed, I decided it was time to re-watch again from the beginning. I don’t know why I do this to myself. There are so many great shows out there to watch, but I’ve always been a sucker for re-runs.

I watched 11 episodes in one sitting… Definitely a sick day well spent.

There’s something so comforting about returning to characters you’ve loved and getting to live their stories again with them. Especially after having not seen the series for a few years, I’d forgotten many of the plot lines, making it more fun to watch again. Yes, the story can get cheesy at times, but it’s basically comfort food to me. The theme song will forever put me at ease. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OlqJ7sw9BeE)

If you’ve never watched this series before, I would highly recommend it. The plot lines are intricate, the dialogue quote worthy, and the characters lovable.

Also, in case you wanted a  Wake Forest fun fact, one of the main characters, Mouth, played by Lee Norris, was a Wake Forest Alum. He was heavily involved in the theatre department here and filmed the first season of the show during his senior year at Wake. I honestly have no idea how he managed the Wake Forest work load while filming a TV show. You probably also know him as Minkus from Boy Meets World. (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0635851/)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Binge Watching One Tree Hill-Valerie Medoff

  1. I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve re-watched this show, and it pulls me in every single time! OTH is definitely a favorite of mine. (I even have a “Keith Scott Body Shop” hoodie…)
    -Sarah King

  2. I LOVE THIS SHOW! My goal is to meet every main character… I have three down. Anyway I also binged watched OTH this weekend as I was traveling.

  3. I LOVE THIS SHOW! My goal is to meet every main character… I have three down. Anyway I also binged watched OTH this weekend as I was traveling.
    -Ally Harper

Leave a Reply

