Batman vs. Superman

This past weekend I went to see Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice.  I had already heard from many different critics that the movie was awful. With that in mind, I did not have high expectations going into the film. I have to admit that I don’t think it was terrible as the critics say it is, but it is definitely not one of the best films I have seen.

I thought that the story line was creative and it was interesting to see two different superhero’s world collide.  But a big critique that I do have is that if someone is not familiar with DC Comics then they would be completely lost through the entire film. I also thought that the film seemed too drawn out for what it was and could have easily been shortened to a 2 hour or even 1 hour 45 minute film instead of the 2 hour and 33 minute film that it is. Some of the drawn out scenes got pretty annoying after a while.

I also did not agree with the portrayal of Batman in this film.  Batman was made out to be more of a villain than a superhero.  Throughout the film  he is unreasonably  angry with Superman and it annoyed me after while.  Through the entire time I just felt really bad for Superman and it seemed as if the film made up our minds for us about who is the better hero. Hands down Superman is the true hero in this film. I feel like the creators of this film could have done so much more with the character development, but I guess that paves the way for another film to follow.

-Danielle Cales

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

