10 Things I Hate About You – Valerie Medoff

10t1

Over the weekend, I re-watched an all time favorite of mine, 10 Things I Hate About You (the film not the wildly less successful TV show), which I hadn’t seen in quite a while.

Most people I know like to re-watch TV shows, but I much prefer re-watching my favorite movies. The amount of times that I’ve seen films such as She’s the Man, Stick it, or Miss Congeniality is uncountable. There’s something so soothing about being able to slip into a world and watch a familiar story unfold for two hours (definitely not as big of a commitment as re-watching a series). I also find a lot of pride in being able to quote along with the movie.

When watching 10 Things I Hate About You, I was reminded of some of my favorite moments in the movie including Patrick’s apology song, the paint gun date, and the many exchanges between Bianca and her best friend.

I also love that this film, like She’s the Man, is based off of Shakespearan play. This film was based off of Taming of the Screw. I love looking for all of the little links between the film and the play throughout.

If you need a little fun in your pre-exam week, I definitely recommend this film!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

