Sex in the City: The Big Apple

By: Alex Giacco

This summer I am working up in New York and watching these sitcom episodes was fun for variety of reasons. I think the first was because my sister and mom are huge fans of the sitcom “Sex in the City” and I had never actually seen an episode. So, it was a way for me to take a peek into their sitcom world a little bit and understand why they like the show so much.

Another reason is because walking around crowded streets everyday you sometimes forget where you are all the time. I think watching shows like “Seinfeld” and “Sex in the City” that are set in NY makes me realize how special my surrounds are for the summer.

I love the fact that the show focuses on feminist empowerment and consumerism because it allows the characters to have fun and enjoy themselves. A lot of shows I watch really only feature men in these kinds of desirable roles where they have the means to enjoy the finer things that come with city life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sex in the City: The Big Apple

  1. marymdalton says:

    Yes, many people have compared Sex and the City and Entourage…

Leave a Reply

