The Return of Lemony Snicket

Earlier this week I stumbled upon an amazing teaser for Netflix’s newest series, A Series of Unfortunate Events, set to be released in January of 2017. Talk about a major flashback to my elementary school days when I would get lost in the Lemony Snicket series.

A-new-series-of-unfortunate-events-to-hit-netflix-462487.jpg

I must say that I was incredibly disappointed with the Jim Carey movie that came out in 2004, however, I am very interested to see how Netflix will develop this series. I have been very pleased, to say the least, with other Netflix original series including OITNB, House of Cards, Stranger Things, and Narcos, but I am curious to see if this pattern continues with this series.

Set to play the wonderfully evil Count Olaf is Neal Patrick Harris, otherwise known as Barney Stinson from How I Met Your Mother. Given his classic humanistic tone and character as Barney, I wonder how well he will do portraying himself as the evil (and quirky) Count Olaf in A Series of Unfortunate Events. Will he prevail? Or will his past character as Barney stunt his new evil persona? Check out the trailer for yourself and let me know your thoughts. It’s safe to say that whether it be a success or not, I am beyond excited for its release.

– Eleanor Raether

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

