Beauty and the Beast: Adaptation to Premiere March 2017

Last weekend I watched the trailer for Disney’s live-action adaptation of Beauty and the Beast. Just the music alone was enough to give me goosebumps! The scene from the trailer of Belle in the classic yellow ball gown, and the beast in the blue suit was so beautiful. I couldn’t help but think back to my childhood, when my sisters and I would make blanket forts in my grandmother’s living room and rewind the VCR player to watch Beauty and the Beast for the third time that week.

Emma Watson is one of my favorite actresses, mostly because of her role as Hermione Granger in the Harry Potter movies. I’m so excited to see her in the role of Belle. Other recent Disney adaptations such as The Jungle Book have been successful at the box office, earning $966 million this year. I wonder if the Beauty and the Beast remake will be just as big. What do you think?

Here is a Forbes article anticipating Beauty And The Beast as one of 2017’s biggest hits: http://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2016/11/14/disneys-beauty-and-the-bast-trailer-emma-watson-remake-will-be-one-of-2017s-biggest-hits/#6bc173937e61

-Kelsey Sierra

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beauty and the Beast: Adaptation to Premiere March 2017

  1. mediaphiles says:

    I agree! I love all Disney movies and when I saw the trailer I felt like a little kid again. I think Emma Watson is a perfect Belle and they did a really good job with constructing the trailer. I have a good feeling it is going to be very well made.
    -Kendall Fischlein

Leave a Reply

