My friends obsession with Family Guy

Even though I sometimes enjoy watching TV with people, most of the time I do it on my own. It is hard for me to find time withy friends to watch a show together due to our busy schedules. I know some of my teammates and friends watch the same shows as I do, and we always find sometime to discuss some episodes and talk about what we like and dislike. Nevertheless some of my teammates need to watch some shows together, and if not they don’t feel comfortable doing it. Two of my teammates friendship started thanks to their interest to Family Guy. They both are great fans of the show and all they do when they are together is watch the show or talk about it. During preseason, after every practice we have to ice bath, and they used to watch an episode together after every practice. This not only helped them accelerate the process, but also allowed them to build that friendship. They only started being friends because of their love of Family Guy, but they are now actually very good friends. What I’m trying to say with this post is that sometimes TV shows bring us together. My two friends are very different, one is a junior and one is a sophomore, when is a christian and one is jewish, one is from colorado and the other one is from Maryland. Even though there are a lot of differences between them, they both love the show and they enjoy watching it together for whatever reason.TV shows can bring people together and build friendships that could last a lifetime!

Jon Baquero80cfe3423e96611d9c0d324303aa0cc2

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My friends obsession with Family Guy

  1. mediaphiles says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more about this, TV definitely brings people together, but one thing that people may not think about is how shows may drive some people apart when the other person decides to watch ahead of where you are for their own person interests.
    -Nick Luedeke

  2. mediaphiles says:

    I definitely agree, I know there are certain shows that I can’t watch without a certain friend who I am used to watching it with or who I know likes the show as much as me. It makes it a lot better to watch with someone else who is just as interested as you are. Lissette

Leave a Reply

