The Will of Power!

By: John Armstrong

I decided to write about a show that I absolutely love to binge on. I could remember someone telling me to watch and I would tell them I am fine doesn’t look like my kind of show. One day I gave the first episode a chance, after the first episode I fell in love. If you have not seen it, the show is about a guy named James “Ghost” St. Patrick, a wealthy New York night club owner who has it all, catering for the city’s elite and dreaming big, lives a double life as a drug kingpin.

The whole idea behind the show is Ghost, the primary main character wants to build an empire, turn his club into a fortune 500 business. There is a problem to why it is hard for him to do, he is living a double life. When he is not running the club, Ghost is the boss of the most profitable drug system in New York for a very high-level of clients. Ghost is willing to do anything to protect is family, friends and business even if that means killing. In the mist of season 2 Ghost decides he wants to leave his criminal life behind, but everything he loves and has worked hard for is all being threatened so he has to make a decision.

Image result for power tv show

I enjoy watching this show ‘Power’ because I could in some way relate to the hustle and by any means necessary to get what you deserve. The will of Power, describes Ghost will to do everything he is capable of conquering. The show only has 3 seasons so far and 48 episodes, I am waiting patiently for season 4 to come on and cannot wait. If you enjoy crime, drama genres I recommend this series to you. Power. Thank me later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Will of Power!

  1. mediaphiles says:

    Wow, “Power” sounds like a great show. I’ve never even heard of it before, but the plot seems captivating. It’s funny how our initial perception of a show is not always the case. For years, friends have recommended “Gilmore Girls” to me. Despite their constant recommendations, I have still not seen an episode. I know, however, once I watch the show, I will most likely be hooked- just like you were. – Caitlin Herlihy

  2. This show looks super complex, but entertaining at the same time. It’s funny how often we tend to “judge a book” without knowing much about it. I too probably would have thought it wasn’t really something I am into, but after reading more about it I certainly will have to give it a chance.

  3. mediaphiles says:

    Sounds like an awesome series. I would love to hear more specific details about why you enjoy the show. What was the hook that made it impossible to stop bingeing?
    Katherine Naylor

  4. mediaphiles says:

    Power is a great show, at times it can be hard to keep up with because some events or characters almost seem forgotten about for a few episodes and then sneak back on you. Overall it is a great show, Interested to see what else 50 Cent can come up with his ideas to this point have been genius.
    – Dez Wortham

  5. mediaphiles says:

    Power is easily a top three show I have ever seen, I have been dying for Season 4 to come on. I think it is super underrated/under the radar in terms of how many people talk about it because it doesn’t seem to get the immense praise it deserves.

    -Max Lissette

  6. marymdalton says:

    Wow, high praise from Max. My favorite line of the post is “Thank me later.” That made me laugh but also makes me feel that I’m really missing out by not having seen the series.

Leave a Reply

