Finally found LOST

By Caitlin Herlihy

Last week I ventured off from Grey’s Anatomy and turned to another prime-time drama from the early 2000s: LOST. Fans of the show tuned in for six seasons from 2004-2010. LOST is considered one of the greatest television shows of all time, and it won several awards during its run. As per usual, however, I did not watch a single episode while it was on air. Instead, seven years later, I’m hooked. 

When a flight from Sydney crashes on a desolate island, the 70 survivors must stick together. The large cast includes a surgeon, dance instructor, outlaw, pregnant woman, son and father, dog, and many more. In the first few episodes, flashbacks give insight to the characters’ lives prior to the plane crash.

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 11.26.43 PM.png

Still from LOST, “Pilot: Part 1” (Season 1, Episode 1, 2004)

Although I’m just four episodes in, I can tell I’m going to be a huge fan. It’s a little outrageous at points — they found polar bears on the island — but it’s still entertaining. By having such a large, dynamic cast, the show will probably have a wide range of stories to choose from. This is a refreshing change from Grey’s Anatomy in which all episodes follow a similar plot line.

I’m thankful Spring Break is on the horizon because I am looking forward to binge watching LOST in my spare time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally found LOST

  1. mediaphiles says:

    I have actually finished this series about a year ago. I think you will enjoy the series but than again you may fall of from watching. The beginning is great, but then the supernatural part of the series picks up and if you are a fan of supernatural than you would love the entire series like I did. what got me was really wanting to know what happens to the characters I have built a bond with throughout the show.

    – John Armstrong

  2. mediaphiles says:

    The first few seasons of LOST are so good! You are absolutely going to have the hardest time not spending a whole day watching episode after episode due to the creators skills in cliff hangers. Unfortunately as the show gets to its final few seasons they really start getting a little far fetched, but still certainly one of the greatest shows.
    -Michael Cyphers

Leave a Reply

