I didn’t shoot the president

By: Dez Wortham

I began watching a show called Shooter, I just blindly turned it on without reading any type of description beforehand. The opening scene talks about the three ways that individuals die from a bullet, it then shifts to a man alone in the forest with his sniper rifle. So my first thought was that this man was some type of skilled hunter. I was so wrong this man was a Marine and one of the best snipers in the world.

index

Bob Lee, the main character, lives in Washington on a lake far from civilization with his wife and daughter. Early in the episode Bob gets paid a visit by one of his good friends that now works for the president on protection duty. Bob is asked a favor and hesitates to give an answer because he still feels responsible for the death of his fellow friend while on tour. After talking to his wife, Bob decides that he will help out an old friend. Bob does several trials and different strategies to try and figure out how the sniper that has sent a threat to the president is going to attack. Bob comes up with the three possibilities that the sniper may use to attack the president. He reports his findings to the FBI in order to protect the president. In the next scene you see the president arriving in his limo, as the president gets out of the limo Bob realizes that something is off and says that the sniper is planning to attack from another location. Bob flees from the scene trying to beat the sniper from pulling the trigger. As Bob arrives that the anticipated location a shot is fired and the president is killed. Bob is standing in a room with the same exact gun positioned and aimed at the president and FBI agents walk in and frame him for the act. Bob tries to flee the scene then the episode cuts. I have only gotten through the first episode but man am I so ready for more.

.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I didn’t shoot the president

  1. mediaphiles says:

    Sounds like a good show, I feel like I’ve probably heard of it before now but I had no clue what it was about. I’ll have to check it out.
    -Max

  2. mediaphiles says:

    I’m pretty sure this is based off of a really good movie with the same name and premise. you should check that out as well
    Russell

  3. mediaphiles says:

    I have never heard of the Shooter, but according to your description this sounds like a good show. I may have to check it out in the near future.

    – John Armstrong

Leave a Reply

