“Logan” the Wolverine film we have been waiting for

By: John Armstrong  “Logan” is directed by James Mangold and stars Hugh Jackman for one final go around as Wolverine. With an R Rating secured, something the previous two Wolverine films should have had, “Logan” was bound to be a sensational film.

Image result for logan and laura

I was able to go see the film yesterday and I absolutely loved it. I will go see again sometime this week! Without spoiling the movie, we finally get the Wolverine we have been asking for, for the past 15 years and it’s his last time. Well I guess he couldn’t have ended it in any better way as a last farewell to the fans and his signature role. Not only that but it looks like this one blows all the other superhero movies out of the water. Wolverines has always been my favorite superhero! Throughout the film we learn more about Professor X and what he has been doing, and then there’s this little girl, who is Logan’s daughter. This girl, Laura, is the star of the show. It is really “her” movie. All of the sequences with Laura were riveting. There was that sense of mystery to her character that you wouldn’t really expect from a film like this. You don’t ever really know what her next move is going to be. Her motivation to find a safe haven is so well felt in this film that it just brings you a sigh of relief that there is still a sense of good out there in the world of this film where everything seems dark, bleak, and hopeless. This is by far the best Wolverine movie and possibly the best X-Men movie to date.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Logan” the Wolverine film we have been waiting for

  1. mediaphiles says:

    I really do have to see this movie! I love the emotional impact of superhero finales – I, for one, cried my eyes out at DC’s Dark Knight Rises. I also like that it transferred the focus to his daughter’s story, in a way carrying on Wolverine’s legacy through Laura.

    -Meg Schmit

  2. mediaphiles says:

    Part of the reason I have never loved the X-Men movies is due to the blurry conclusions. With your review, however, I think I may enjoy this X-Men film much more because it is seeking to do just that: answer all of the questions surrounding Wolverine. Looking forward to seeing it

    Katherine Naylor

  3. mediaphiles says:

    I agree that this was really the perfect way for Hugh Jackman to step away from the character. The film has great action like other superhero films, but brings so much more through the humanization and emotion of the characters. This is truly a must see film.

    -Walker Rise

  4. mediaphiles says:

    I really want to see this movie! I have heard nothing but great things about it. The fact that it does not follow the standard MCU formula makes me even more excited to go see this movie. The trailer looked amazing and I am glad that the MCU is giving Hugh Jackman a proper send-off. I hope it makes up for years of lackluster X-Men movies.

    -Shelby Halliman

Leave a Reply

