The Fate Of The Furious

By: Dez Wortham

So I ended this weekend sitting in a comfortable movie chair watching The Fate of The Furious. I must say although each movie tends to get more and more unrealistic they keep getting better as well. There were so many instances in this film where i just scratched my head and asked why.

NENnEo7liPBEQW_1_b

My original thought that since this would be the first movie of the series without Paul Walker that it would go back to the roots of all the movies that had Paul in them. I thought that the film was going to be full of street racing, and American muscle, but it wasn’t that way by any means and I wasn’t upset in the slightest. It was action packed with fighting and shootouts (right down my alley).

The story line had me upset for the first bit of the movie because i did not know what Dom’s reasoning for his action was. Once i realized what was going on i saw the great theme of American life presented. This theme presented was family, it is not a new theme because Dom has preached this message in every movie, but because of his circumstances he brought another meaning to family. I won’t spoil the movie for anyone, but Dom joins forces with enemies and individuals that have killed his family all to bring his family back together.  I really want to spoil this movie right now,  but I won’t i just encourage individuals to go watch because the ending will touch you in a way you didn’t think it would.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Fate Of The Furious

  1. mediaphiles says:

    I’ve never seen any of the Fast & Furious films, but there must be something addicting and redeeming about them since they have captured so much of the American audience. I like that you reveal that while the franchise is full of street racing and shootouts, it also embraces meaningful themes like family.

    -Meg Schmit

  2. mediaphiles says:

    I like the later half of the franchise. I enjoy the family aspect of the films, especially in Furious 7. It is very interesting how they stuck with it throughout the entire series as you watched this family slowly come together. It is not your regular action flick.

    -Shelby Halliman

  3. mediaphiles says:

    This film sounds like its definitely worth seeing. I have seen a couple of the films in this franchise, and have enjoyed the mindless action, and it sounds like this one has great action with some deeper themes as well.

    -Walker Rise

  4. mediaphiles says:

    I actually seen this film last night and I absolutely loved it !!! This is my favorite movie franchise of all time and it gets better and better every time. I agree with you most of it is unrealistic but I believe a lot of the stuff is real when it comes to the technology we are just not exposed to it.

    – John Armstrong

Leave a Reply

